fashion · fashion blog · fashion style · instagram · lookbook · outfit · Personal style · street style · style · style blog · Uncategorized

Specs

19251277_10212849621264335_1838305592_nglasses

Hello Everyone,

Today I’m visiting the subject of wearing glasses and how to style them. For all those who did not know, I wear glasses. Although I’m stubborn and do not wear my glasses on a daily basis, they do become a part of my outfit.  I have worn my glasses for about 4 years now and I continue to love them. But sometimes I think it would nice to have a few pairs to select from. My glasses are rectangular shape with a  tortoise patterned frame from Versace eyewear.

I find it  fun choosing  sunglasses as I can have many different styles at a variety of prices. Even then, I have maybe four pairs of sunglasses. Recently, I thought that I should open the door and start shopping online. I have never taken interest to it before, but it seems that you can find really cool items that are available exclusively online. A co-worker of mine wears glasses daily and he probably has a dozen different styles to choose from and I’m always so envious! They look really awesome tbh!

On my search, I came across Warby Parker, an online retailer who offers  high-quality eyewear at a fraction of the price. Here are some of my top picks.

 

 

Firstly, these women are stunning. I love the photography of these images and the frames are very fashion forward. I love the ADDIE in Magnolia because they are similar to the ones that I wear already but have a more modern  frame. As for sunglasses, I love the RAGLAN because of the cool rose gold lenses!

My co-worker and online shopping has inspired me to add different pairs of eyewear to my future lookbooks. So stay tuned for more posts that include eyewear and how to style them!

until next time,

xoxox Jess

 

Follow Venuseudora

@jmfashionista

Follow Warby Parker

@warbyparker

 

 

Leave a Reply

