blogger · dress · fashion · fashion blog · lookbook · photography · style blog · Uncategorized

Another thing

post

Hello everyone,

I have never been a country music fan. It just so happens that I spending most of my time listening to pop hits, slow r&b songs and alternative rock, so there has never been an interest for country music- until now. My opinion has been changing, as country music has been changing too.

Country music fans, to me, seem to categorically place the genre into this tiny box. The music is either  clearly COUNTRY  or because it may have developed more of a pop/rock tone to the song, some fans dismiss it. But now  big country music stars are creating a new mould of country music with a modern flare, I have been hooked.

And I have a somewhat the country girl complex. I would say that I am very down-to-earth, I love to be outdoors, and I own 5 pairs of boots. Those are characteristics of a country girl. This event was centred around country music so I took inspiration from what I would define as a classic country girl. You can`t go wrong with a white lace dress! This dress is by BCBG MaxAzria one of my favourite ready to wear designers who unfortunately are calling bankruptcy. But this dress fit the bill for the evening. paired with these platform heels from Winners and a vintage bag taken from my mother`s closet.

until next time,

xoxox Jess 

 

Leave a Reply

