blog · blogger · body · chic · collection · dress · fashion · fashion blog · fashion style · instagram · lookbook · outfit · Personal style · photography · street style · style · style blog

Memorable

17408156_10211980329052573_1693168121_o

Hello everyone,

Do you remember what you wanted to be as a kid?

When I was younger I had several ideas of what I wanted to become. The ideas started from wanting to become an author, to fashion designer, chef, to entrepreneur. My reality today is that I work as a social media strategist and radio tracker.

I read something the other day that made me think of my childhood aspirations.

“How do you want to be remembered ?”

This is a powerful statement, and  I use it to develop strategies in my work as well as my personal life. Defining how you want to be remembered is the first step to moving forward, obtain goals and happiness. It can be applied to many situations; How do you want to be remembered when you die? How do you want your peers to remember you? Your friends? Yourself ?

After some thought I came to this conclusion, I want to be remember for my honesty, my independence, my strength, my work and my loyal relationships with others. Step two would be to reflect on this. For all the things I want to be remembered for, they should reflect what I am currently doing. Are you doing things in your life that reflect how you want to be remembered?

This is definitely a process but reflection helps us get back on track!

Outfit:

Dress (that was too short, so I wore it as a top) from Urban Planet

Jeans from H&M

Boots from Clarks Shoes

 

Until next time,

xoxox Jess

Leave a Reply

