blog · blogger · fashion blog · fitness · health · how to · instagram · lookbook · photography · social · style · workout

Tips for Healthy Living 

Hello everyone,

For today I thought I would blog about something different. Typically I would only post lookbook-style related content. However, I think it is time to share another part of my life that is truly important – living a healthy lifestyle.

I love to cook and eat. It is something I truly love doing and one thing I really like is cooking for my friends. Healthy living for me started out with my love for food. Finding new meal ideas that benefit your body and that are high in nutrition is always step number one to a healthier lifestyle. My favourite foods to make at home are full salads, quinoa with veggies and for late night snacks I always have a small dessert and tea!


Secondly, exercise. Although 30 minute running workouts are not for everyone, there are alternatives. Exercise isn’t just a singular thing. There are many ways we can exercise, so I’m sure there is something out there for you! I personally scheduel a workout 2-3 times a week that include; running and body weight exercises.


The last step to a healthy lifestyle is your social circles. People who live social lives,live healthier lives. I am talking about people who get out there and hangout with friends, new people, try new things, get outside and see what is around them. Your social circles are important for mental and physical health!


Until next time,

Xoxo Jess

Ps. I hope you enjoyed this new content. Let me know what you think!

5 thoughts on “Tips for Healthy Living 

  1. Meeting new people and trying new things really us important for a sane mental health, which I find more important than basic physical health to be honest. I believe that physical health results from mental health so you need to always keep a challenging mind to never fall into depression.
    Good luck with your workout routine, it really isnt easy to stick to it, is it? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

